11th Concert

11th Concert – Artisans of Piano Music
Saturday 9 June 2018, The Project Cafe, Glasgow
£5 on the door

Lawrence Dunn – For piano (singing)
Hunter Coblentz – Quiet Music, Music for Piano
Henry McPherson – Book of Trees (excerpts) and Pathways
Alex Nikiporenko – Listening pieces
Emily Doolittle – glassy from ‘Minute Etudes Book 2’
Gregor Forbes – Commodity Music Analysed
Juta Pranulyte – F
Gregor Forbes – Piano Piece 20151 and 20152
Linda Catlin Smith – A Nocturne
Jürg Frey – Miniature in Five Parts

Glasgow Experimental Music Series presents ‘Artisans of Piano Music’, an intimate concert programme of uniquely crafted piano pieces by several highly individual composers:  from delicately formed curiosities by Lawrence Dunn, Alex Nikiporenko, Emily Doolittle and Gregor Forbes, to Juta Pranulyte’s intense process piece about concentration, acoustical perception, and failure.   Nestled between these are several pieces from Henry McPherson’s stunning and poetic Book of Trees and his recent graphic scores, and, to conclude, short compositions by Linda Catlin Smith and Jürg Frey.

Gregor Forbes (piano)

back to concerts