7th Concert

7th Concert – The Pipe Factory
3 December 2017, The Pipe Factory, Glasgow

Gregor Forbes – Autumn Melody with Leaves
Juta Pranulyte – Intus
Gregor Forbes – At Cross-Purposes
Isang Yun – Monolog
Toshiro Mayuzumi – Bunraku
Dai Fujikura – The Voice

Fran Sanchez Diaz (saxophone)
Jakob Gustafson (double bass)
Ronan Whittern (bassoon)
Adam Hall (cello)

Approaching the end of its third year, Glasgow Experimental Music Series ventures further into the public realm with its first concert at the Pipe Factory.   Mysterious, playful, fragile music by two young Glasgow-based composers, Gregor Forbes and Juta Pranulyte, comprise the first set, performed by saxophonist Fran Sanchez Diaz and jazz bassist Jakob Gustafson.   The second set includes compositions by renowned Asian composers, Isang Yun, Toshiro Mayuzumi, and Dai Fujikura, performed by two of Glasgow’s most committed new music players, Adam Hall and Ronan Whittern.